Steel City Drag Club

1/8th Mile Drag Strip

Steel City Drag Club    - 1/8th Mile Drag Strip

2019/2020 Season Club Championship Results

Not the way any Club or Competitor wanted to end the 2019/2020 Race Season, but Covid-19 had other ideas. Unable to complete the season with our final round we are still able to announce the winners for the Club Championship with clear winners in all brackets.

The 2019/2020 Club Championship Winners were Peter O’Connell for Modified Eliminator, Leon Davies for Super Sedan, Lee Hunter for Super Street, Ron Matthews for Street Challenge, Wayne Edwardsfor Modified Bike and Zac Harvey for Junior Dragster. Overall Club Champion and awarded the Charlie Dennis Memorial Trophy was Peter O’Connell.

We would like to thank all our loyal competitors and spectators, the Steel City Drag Clubs Sponsors, all the Emergency Services and Volunteers throughout the season. The Committee now looks forward to an uninterrupted and exciting 2020/2021 race season which will kick off in October.

Category: Uncategorized